BC Alumni Association

Main Page

2016 Membership Challenge

Alumni Association Faculty/Staff Challenge:

 “The September Challenge”- the school with the most staff  based on number to join
or renew / their total number employed)  that renew or join the Alumni Association  will
win the coveted Alumni September Challenge Banner to proudly hang in their school plus
bragging rights. This year we will be counting your spouse and children if you want to sign them up too!! 
The banner will be a traveling banner and the school will be recognized in the paper, social media and at opening day 2017. In addition to all the bragging rights everyone in the winning school that joins will
receive one of the fashionable t-shirts that state “Proud Member of a Super Team. BC Alumni”  

In case of a tie the winner will be chosen based on the date and time applications & money were
received by Jackie Nuckols or Jeanelle McGuire.   You can bring it to BCHS, send the forms via
school mail, or hand deliver to any member of the VTeam.

 **If someone has already joined/renewed from your school they will be counted in the final total. 
  We encourage ALL faculty and staff to join.  That includes bus drivers, cooks, etc.  September 30th
is the last day to get your membership forms & money to Jackie or Jeanelle.

This year you can pay with Pay Pal if you don’t  want to write a check or send cash!! Go to
Barren County’s home page, click on Alumni (on the left of page) then look on the right
hand side were it says Additional information. Will be under additional information.

If you want to print the application off the Alumni site and send it through your school,
the V-Team will pick them up.

Give them to:
Austin Tracy – Nancy Simmons
BCHS – Jackie Nuckols
BCMS – Lisa Austin
BC Board of Education – Linda Tinsley
Eastern Elementary – Tammy Jolly
Hiseville Elementary – Micki Lindsey
North Jackson Elementary – Alison Trigg
Park City Elementary – Starla Buckley
Red Cross Elementary – Janet Sturgeon/Stacie Sewell
Temple Hill Elementary – Debbie Sherfey
Bavel, Spectrum, Bus Garage, College Street Campus– Linda Tinsley



Barren County Alumni Association is proud to announce the following persons were inducted in our 2016 Hall of Honor:

Wes Berry, Janet Carrico, Shawn Hunt, Sheila Lawrence, John Robert Miller, and Cherry Kay Smith




The Hall of Honor was televised live on BC Live.  Click here for the  taped link.



The purposes of the Barren County High School Alumni Association are:

  • To unite the alumni in a close fellowship, cultivate friendships, and promote goodwill.
  • To educate the alumni, establish friends of the school, and the public at large, about the current events activities, and programs at BCHS
  • To provide opportunities for alumni to offer financial support to Barren County High School.
  • To enhance the awareness of communication between Barren County High School and its graduates by offering a published directory of alumni
  • To provide a means for Barren County High School graduates, current students, and their supporters to maintain close ties with their high school through networking opportunities.
  • To recognize distinguished alumni. 
Sites NOT affiliated with or endorsed by Barren County Alumni Association:

If you have questions about the site please contact: Jeanelle McGuire

Congratulations to teachers & Staff at
Hiseville Elementary for winning the 
2015 September Membership Challenge.



Congratulations to teachers & Staff at
Temple Hill Elementary for placing 2nd in the 
2015 September Membership Challenge.