About the District

Barren County is a rural school district recognized by the state as a growth district. We are located in South Central Kentucky near Barren River Lake State Resort Park and Mammoth Cave National Park.

We have seven elementary schools, one middle school (7-8), a 9th grade transitional academy, and one high school (10-12).

We offer various other opportunities for Expanded Learning such as BAVEL, The Phoenix, a state of the art Area Technical (Vocational) School, and our College Street Campus.

Contact any of our schools for more information:

Austin-Tracy Elementary School
2477 Austin Tracy Rd.
Lucas, KY 42156
Principal: Brian Clifford
Secretary: Nancy Simmons
Counselor: Darla Beckham
FRYSC: Sheila Jones (646-4784)
Cafeteria Info: Pam Staples, Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 646-5635

Barren County Board of Education
202 W. Washington St.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Bo Matthews- Superintendent
Stephanie Spence- Administrative Assistant
Mark Wallace- Associate Superintendent
Jennifer London- Administrative Assistant
Scott Harper- Director of Instruction & Technology
Lacie Burks- Administrative Assistant
Linda Tinsley- Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
Cynthia York- Director of Special Programs
Jamie Riley- Administrative Assistant
Cortni Crews- Director of Pupil Personnel
Tammi Furlong- Attendance Associate
John Stith- Director of Finance
Charlene Jackson- Administrative Assistant
Lisa Austin- Administrative Assistant
Kiley Curtis- Payroll Manager
Vicki Weaver- Controller
Star McClard- Employee Benefits Coordinator
CheyAnne Fant- Director of Nutrition Services & 21st CCLC
Kendra Clay & Jackie Tracy- Nutrition Accounting & Compliance
Holly Trowbridge- Grant Writer
Patty Gentry- Volunteer Coordinator

Barren County Bus Garage
590 Harry King Rd.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Chip Jenkins - Director of Transportation
Sharon Curtis - Administrative Assistant

College Street Campus
304 College St.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Dan Belding
Secretary: Sandy Crews

Public Square
Glasgow, KY 42141
Phillip Napier & Melinda Owens - Co-Directors
Pam Carter - Teacher
Laura Beth McClellan- Insructional Assistant 

Barren County - Hillcrest Annex
1309 Roseville Rd.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Community Education-Marcus Kingrey
Special Programs-
Teacher Consultant - Kathy Burris
School Psychologists - Ann Epperson, Rachel Wetton, Bridget Wilfert
CJ Fleming - ESL
Sherri Perkins -Instructional Assistant
Mark Wallace - Associate Superintendent/Director of Facilities
Vivian Garrett- Administrative Assistant
Central Region Migrant Center- Phone (270) 678-1926
April Harper- Regional Director
Bobbi Mayes- Regional Clerk
Becca Neal- Regional Advocate Assistant
Mabel Howard- Regional Recruiter
Laney Deckard- Regional Recruiter
Connie Granados- Regional Recruiter
Barren Co Migrant Program-
Sherry Stephens

Eastern Elementary School
4601 New Salem Rd.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Will Compton
Secretary: Tammy Jolly
Counselor: Joey Bunch
FRYSC: Felicia Montgomery (678-4480)
Cafeteria Info:Wilma Bragg-Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 678-4268

Hiseville Elementary School
P.O. Box 29-Cardinal Blvd.
Hiseville, KY 42152
Principal: Jeff Richey
Secretary: Micki Lindsey
Counselor: Michelle Murphy (1/2 time)
Lead Teacher: Susan Pace
FRYSC: Stephanie Ferguson (453-4426)
Cafeteria Info: Jacquie Brown
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 453-2722

Barren County High School
507 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Brad Johnson
Asst. Principal: Letitia Hughes
Asst. Principal: Daryl Murphy
Secretary: Jill Bryant & Samantha Smith
Bookkeeper: Donna Shipley & Linda Wood
Attandance: Nelda Hagan
Counselors: Jill Leftwich, Glenn Byrd, Angie Frazier
Counseling Office Secretary:  Sherry Burgess
Counselors Office Fax (270) 629-2468
FRYSC: _______ (651-6587)
Tech Office- 659-2875
V-Team- 629-3347
Cafeteria Info: __-Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 651-6940

Barren County Middle School
555 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Lori Downs
Asst. Principal: Michael Davis
Secretary: Vickie Pace
Registar: Christina Tunks
Counselors: Chele Gillion and Alicia Haley
FRYSC: Jean Ann Emerson (651-1077)
Cafeteria Info: Shelly Young-Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone#: 651-9705
Cafeteria Fax#: 629-3232

Barren County Trojan Academy
505 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Warren Cunningham
Registar: Sharon Young
Reception: Brandy Pendygraft
Counselor: Nicole Jones
FRYSC: Brenda Chaney (629-5509)
Cafeteria Info: ______ - Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 629-5508

Barren County Technology Center
491 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Ashley Bell

North Jackson Elementary School
2002 North Jackson Hwy.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Anthony Frazier
Assistant Principal:  Jeannie London
Secretary: Alison Trigg
Counselor: Sherry Waldrop
FRYSC: Jamie Lowe (629-5388)
Cafeteria Info: _________- Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 629-6484

Park City Elementary School
45 Indian Mill Rd.-P.O. Box 45
Park City, KY 42160
Principal: Anthony Janes
Secretary: Nicole Johnson
Counselor: _____________
FRYSC: Christy England (749-2507)
Cafeteria Info: Georgia Jessie-Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone#: 749-5666
Cafeteria Fax#: 749-3015

Red Cross Elementary School
215 Parkview Dr.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Jeff Moore
Assistant Principal: Erica Nesbitt
Counselor: Cindy Alexandar
Secretaries: Janet Sturgeon & Stacie Sewell
FRYSC: Penny Huffman (651-1319)
Cafeteria Info:Mary Ruth Jessie-Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 659-0443

Temple Hill Elementary School
8788 Tompkinsville Rd.
Glasgow, KY 42141
Principal: Jon Hall
Secretary: Karen Wood
Counselor: Dana Bailey
FRYSC: Jourdan Myatt (427-2273)
Cafeteria Info:Teresa Buchanan-Mgr.
Cafeteria Phone# & Fax#: 427-2016